Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these view and give your opinion.

Education imparts knowledge to the offspring and helps them to achieve a goal at a later part of their life. It is indeed a moot topic that whether to go to mixed schools is more beneficial than going to separate schools. Although, some parents prefer same sex schools because of their conservative thinking, in my opinion, sending children to mixed schools would make them more confident and independent in the long run. To begin with, boys and girls studying in separate schools start perceiving gender discrimination at an early age. There is an extensive lack of communication among both the genders which prevent them to indulge in any conversation in the future, since they become introvert and shy. They may procure inferiority complex in their behaviour which leads to change in the personality. Moreover, in these types of schools, there is a plethora of cases concerning bullying and physical assault as compared to the mixed schools. For instance, girls studying in separate schools have a fear of talking to boys because of the lack of vulnerability, which negatively impacts their overall development. On the other hand, boys and girls attending mixed schools, believes in gender equality. They establish the attitude of social and cultural equality by making the societies safer and healthier. Children feel less complex and more confident while communicating among each other. Also, it enables them to easily get adjusted in their later part of life, in order to understand and respect each other either in their personal lives or at work places. At the end, in my opinion, mixed schools are better for both the genders because school is the second home of a child. They learn academics and moral values from the teachers, which leads to an optimistic person.