Some people think that governments should invest more in public services instead of wasting money on arts such as music and paintings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Sometimes it is argued that authorities have to spend more money for developing public facilities rather than maintain cultural values such as music and paintings. Personally, I opine that art has a huge impact on our society and should not be neglected in any way. By preserving and developing cultural heritage, people gain a golden opportunity to study our history and make new discoveries based on existing knowledge. Not only do arts give people almost full understanding of what our ancestors` life looked like, but music and paintings also help us to discover the mood of society during some historical events. This awareness can be crucial since we know that history tend to repeat. For instance, great exhibition in New York museum in 2018 was called to remind the younger generation about tragic facts of the 20th century and warn not to repeat them. Another point to consider is that maintaining and displaying art masterpieces is lead to opening new directions in many fields as science, design and architecture. It is commonly known that, for example, students are encouraged to attend museums and concerts to generate ideas for their projects and to expand their horizons. In 2001 The Guardian published a huge article about scientific and designers innovations that reported that more than half of the ideas had been taken from our cultural heritage. In conclusion, I am totally convinced that arts as music and paintings have a great role in our everyday lives and our governments have to maintain and evolve them by investing the money. This is because, arts present to us an excellent possibility to research our history and besides it helps us to create new world taking the best from current masterpieces.