Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Clothing plays a significant role in our lives. There has been always a debate among the experts about the personality reflection from the choice of clothes. A group of people believes that the dressing sense reflects our traits and tradition, however I contradict this belief with the fact that our dressing choices are much dependent on the occasion and our comfort. To begin with, the choices of clothes are mostly made according to the place and situation. Most of the time people wear clothes according to their activity such as work, sports and functions. Moreover, the dresses can be similar with many other people of different culture and characteristics at the same function or program. To illustrate, How can the personality traits be same of the people attending a marriage with same dress code? So, most of the attire people wear are completely according to occasions instead of culture. The other important decision for wearables is due to comfortability. People tend to wear dresses in which they feel comfortable and relaxed. Similar kind of clothes can be worn by multiple people of different mindset. For instance, everyone finds shorts as comfortable clothing for exercising or playing sports. Furthermore, Jeans are globally accepted clothing which we can see people wearing of different origin, culture, nationality. Besides, with the rise in modernisation, the attires are getting similar in all corners of the world. Overall, the clothing is based on convenience rather than portraying the character. To conclude, people are judged based on their clothes which sometimes results in racism and other conflicts. As per the reasons mentioned above, I reiterate my opinion that clothing choices are completely according to our likings and occasions instead of culture or personality characteristics