A person’s health is their own responsibility rather than the government’s responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been argued that whether a person's strength depends on themselves or the authorities should be responsible for their well-being issues. While some agree with the statement that individuals are responsible for their own health, I strongly agree that it is a share obligation between the government and its people. On the one hand, health is a personal matter that each individual should be aware of because our behaviour has direct effects to our body. For instance, eating healthy food can help to maintain a healthy frame, but consuming a lot of junk food may lead to some serious health problems, which can lower the quality of a society. If one wants to possess a gorgeous figure maintaining a healthy lifestyle is necessary. With the purpose of improving one's own body, each individual should devise a workout routine and visit doctors occasionally. On the other hand, being aware of the paramount importance of leading a healthy lifestyle is not enough. Because the citizens pay taxes for public services including medical to provide facilities like hospitals, the authority has the responsibility to offer them free health care facilities, health education programmes. If the government constructs well-established facilities, equipped hospitals and providing suitable healthcare services, patients can be treated properly so that many lives can be saved. Furthermore, the government should raise the civilian awareness of taking care of their body. For example, the local authorities can publish newspapers with some information about healthcare, or use mass media to help people understand the importance of having a healthy life. By making people to be aware of their well-being, many people can be treated well and properly.But the authorities cannot provide a healthy society if its residents refuse to cooperate. Therefore, it is neccessary that each individual is responsible for their own carcass In conclusion, individuals and the regime are both responsible for maintaining a healthy nation