It is necessary for parents to attend a parenting training course to bring their children up.

There is a widespread belief that parents ought to undergo parenting training sessions in order to foster their offspring correctly. Personally, I opine that such coaching should be preferred since, being taught crucial elements of parenting, adults will gain a golden opportunity to prevent physiological and psychological problems that otherwise would occur with their children. Having become parents, adults tend to have very little knowledge in many practical aspects of guardianship, be it feeding or clothing their newborns. Such negligence may often result in catastrophic outcomes that are likely to jeopardise the offspring’s life. Little do people realise that a significant number of problems with insufficient nutrition, over and undercooling of their infants could have been easily prevented if parents had been trained by parenting experts. To illustrate, Denmark's child mortality rate has decreased by half after the implementation of obligatory training courses for Denmark’s parents in 2015. Another point to consider is that encouraging parents to attend parental training courses is likely to improve the emotional and mental health of all the family members. This is because parenting is the greatest responsibility and, being completely committed to the child, partners often lose the emotional connection they used to have before. According to the London Psychologists Association, the appearance of children often causes tension in the families and results in parents ’ divorces, which is detrimental to the mental health of a growing child. By encouraging parents to attend such training, specialists hope to provide a morally healthy environment for children. In conclusion, I am convinced that parenting courses have to be obligatory for parents. This is because, being coached by experts, not only will parents be able to avoid psychological problems arising in the process of rearing their children, but they will also be able to prevent the occurrence of life-threatening situations for their newborns