Some people believe that the best way to spend a holiday in a foreign country is to go out to meet people, instead of staying in the hotel most of the time. What is your opinion? Give reasons & include relevant examples from your own experience.

People go on vacations in foreign countries to know more about the nation. Every person has their own way of exploring a place and celebrating their holiday. A few people spend a lot of ours of or belonging to us our in hotel, while some meet other people to grab knowledge and make best use of their time. When on a vacation, a lobby group spends most of their time relaxing in the hotels. Getting a break from the hectic routine and spending their day in hotel makes them feel more at peace. Apart from this, utilizing all the five star services on just a simple phone call, and resting in the comfort zone without stressing about the daily routine makes it one of their best holidays. But, in my opinion, it is a total waste of time and money. This is because, all such facilities are easily available at our homes, and spending huge money for all such luxurious expenses can seem to be a little impractical. At the time of visiting foreign places, people should try to know more about their culture, tradition and try different cuisines. They should not only visit famous tourist spots, but also meet new people who can help them explore more about the history of the city in depth. Instead of wasting that time and resting in fancy hotels, they should avail that opportunity and utilize that period in knowing more about their lives. To conclude, people on holidays should enjoy their time by relaxing, but they should also spend most of their time by exploring that place by interacting with new people who can help them come close to that place and learn more about that country.