Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Nowadays, Many nations around the world are using solar energy to functioning a house gadgets mostly as a resource. The main reason behind this, It is more eco-friendly and less costly compare to other sources like an electricity or fossil fuels. Additionally, There are many advantages of the solar system as it's a one-time investment and pollution free. However, It cannot be used when it's a cloudy weather outside or the sun is unavailable. According to the survey held by the World Environment Organisation in the year 2018, The solar energy is consider as a renewable energy and highly preferable by large number of countries because of many numbers of reasons such as, it is eco-friendly, creates less pollution and benificial to danger of over usage of a non-renewable resources like, petrol or diesal. Furthermore, There is a several number of advantages when plant a solar system in house. Moreover, The initial setup takes less money and time saving. For Instance, In India, Many people have set solar panels on their terrace to heat water and cook food and store electricity in monsoon. As a result, They are saving huge amount of money and higher amount of electricity bills. On the other hand, absence of the sun and cloudy weather is not suitable to use the solar system. For example, Cold countries like Canada and USA, where sunlight is available only for a few months, they are unable to get the benefit of this invention. To conclude, People are getting more aware of an usefulness of the solar energy and the danger of losing our non-renewable resources. Therefore, various nations are using it, which is kind of win-win situation for both people and the environment.