Scientists tell us some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that million of people continue doing unhealthy activities. What are the causes and what are the solutions?

Science has progressed significantly since last decade.Scientists have categorised activities which are good and harmful for health. However, millions of people still continue doing detrimental activities. Moreover, one of the main causes of these detrimental activities is the lack of knowledge of the consequences of these activities. However, the solution of these activities is giving them the proper knowledge about the harmful effects of the activities. Some activities can be harmful in many ways. However, without proper knowledge of these activities people would not be able to identify the unhealthy activity which are part of their lifestyle. People without knowledge of activities will continue to do these activities which will deteriorate their health and would be harmful in their later life. For instance, people without knowledge of harmful effects of eating unhealthy food are more likely to become obese. However, giving them proper knowledge and educating them about healthy and unhealthy activities which will help them to make better decision for a better life. Educating them from an early age can cultivate healthy activities in them. Teaching them and practising healthy activities like waking up early, doing yoga, eating healthy food will help youth to lead a healthy and disease free life. For instance, organising various events for spreading knowledge about healthy and unhealthy activities will help people in the future. In conclusion, people nowadays are unaware of various scientific researches which are important for them. However, this is due to lack of knowledge and information which can be corrected by educating everyone for a better and a healthier future.