Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Migration from rural areas to the big cities has become more common among young generations. There are a variety of reasons for that trend. Some people believe that the drawbacks outweighs the merits, however, I think there are more benefits. The better educational and job opportunities are two main reasons which urge young people to move. First of all, in many countries universities are located only in the big cities, thus, after finishing high schools people who want to get degree have to leave their home towns. The second reason is the diverse job market in the cities therefore it is much easier for professionals to find a job in the urban area compared to rural. On the one hand, young people and the country beneficial in many ways. Firstly, the increasing number of graduates ultimately rises the level of society education. For instance, the country gain more professional so the companies do not have to hire foreigner workers. Moreover, living in the city allows young people to earn more money thus, they can afford more and improve their life quality. On the other hand, there are some downsides of this migration. One of it is the decreasing number of people living in rural areas, therefore disappearing crucial professions such as farming. In conclusion, a large number of young humans decide to leave their homes and move to the cities for reasons related to their education and careers. Although there are disadvantages, the merits that affect both society and individuals outweigh the downsides.