It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the south pole. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

The advancement of science in today's society enables us to travel wherever we want. Similarly, our journey and exploration extend to the coldest climatic regions on Earth like the southernmost as well as the northernmost. Obviously, this development might contribute both pros and cons. In the following paragraphs, I will further discuss both sides in detail. Expedition to the remote natural environment such as South pole can bring significant advantages to human being. In terms of scientific perspective, it helps them gain a better understanding of the relationship between the different parts of the atmosphere as this region influencing The Earth's climate. In addition, the researcher can have a deep insight of global warming, which is threatening our human life these days. Tourists who have the opportunity to travel to this area, it is such as unforgettable and lifetime experience to get close to the wildlife such as penguins, whales and reconnect with the unspoiled nature world. Furthermore, It can raise our awareness of environmental problem as well as global warming. On a behalf of global citizens' duty, they can take that information back home to their family, friends and community in order to leverage the awareness of environment issues. However, there are some disadvantages attached to it. First, the explorations of southmost part of the world might carry the damage to the ecosystem. Undoubtedly, wherever human reach to, we will leave our carbon footprint by the methods of transport. For example, the cruise during the trip at the south pole is the threat of pollution as its oil might spill from the cruise and emit co2 to the atmosphere. In conclusion, in my opinion the journey to remote natural place definitely contribute to both benefits and drawbacks for our life. Nonetheless, it would be more benefits than drawbacks if we all help each other to be a responsible traveller to the place we visit. While, policy maker should have good management system.