Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Social skill are considered to be one of the most important set of skills behind your success in a corporate environment, however, the excess usage of social media, texting and emails have deprived us from face-to-face communication in our daily life. The lack of confidence in conveying your message can be fixed by carefully designed programs. In this digital age of internet, technology has changed us from being a social animal into a personal one. It is not common to see people immersed in their phones, scrolling through the infinite wale of social media posts, throughout the day. For example, we can notice, how during commute, people prefer to stay looking at their smart phones rather than sharing smiles, and greetings, with each other. Therefore, the lack of human connection decreases the confidence and trust in other humans and make us even more antisocial around our peers. While the above is true, it is proved that businesses can still fight the problem in hand, which remains the top hurdle in the way of achieving good communication skills, by leveraging special courses, activities and seminars because only social exposure and time can revive the lost interpersonal skills. Moreover, several companies already offer such courses that use social activities and motivational talks, and push employees to communicate with groups without the fear of judgment. For instance, Go Social is a firm in Istanbul that offers a 3 day retreat, where they take the group of employees on a vacation and help them achieve a social connect with each other with the help of games, and trust activities. In conclusion, social skills are imperative to succeed in career, but the lack of it can be solved with time and practise just like any other skill.