Today, travelers are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

Travelling has become more of a hobby than a pleasure tour like it used to be a decade ago. The main reason for the increase in vacationing is the rise in work related stress and the change in prospective towards holidays. Relaxation and searching for a serene place from busy life are the reasons for taking a break from routine and this essay will highlight the advantages of this activity. A decade back travelling used to be a pleasure travel and vacation not a so simple affair, but technology and the mindset of the major travellers made it easy to look at least. Nowadays people often want to take a break from long, busy office routine whenever it happened to be a long weekend, In no time you can travel countries, thanks to the network of air routes across the globe. Travelling has never been more comfortable than it is in this modern era and every individual who want to spend some off-time are choosing for a short trip at least once in two months. This can be said of the survey results released by the tourism department. It is a common sight that a young working couple tends to go on leisure trip thrice a year to get out of their ever busy schedules. Travelling has become a necessity rather than a luxury for many working class as it provides a much needed interval to spring back the energy lost working for long. Brains now demand more peace more than the body, as nowadays the mental pressure has taken over the physical toiling. A renowned Goa publication published an article on the recent travel to Goa, It shows that vacationing in Goa is for a mental relief for those coming to holiday than a physical break. So travelling provides a required peace of mind from the urban chaos and resets the stress levels to zero. Although travelling comes with a hefty price, but many prefer to do it as it is the only way of breaking the barriers from office tensions. To recapitulate, it is clear that individuals take a holiday more often than it used to be ten years ago as to rejuvenate from the hectic lifestyles which in turn can be beneficial to perform better at work place.