Some people think that radio is the best way to get news while others think that television is better for this purpose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the last century, humanity has developed several ways to deliver the information such as radio, television and internet. Although some people might say that wireless is the perfect instrument to broadcast the news, I tend to believe that the visual side of television cannot be underestimated and there is no better tool yet to show the news. However, in this essay we will discuss both sides of the argument. There are a number of strong arguments in favour of watching news on TV. Firstly, when we listen to the transmission, we always have to use our imagination to get the visual side of the event. Thus, we may miss some significant aspects and even get the wrong idea behind the given information. For example, the channel may show us the exact place where the event is happening or may happen. Secondly, it could be much understandable for all viewers when they can observe emotions of the presenter or the news host. Hence, making it much easier to absorb the information when the host is talking about various types of the events such as conflicts, wars and global summits since it is not always clear. On the other hand, radio also has its own benefits. For instance, people are not always able to watch TV so some of them are trying to learn something new while driving to their workplaces or homes. One will see, by looking into the statistics of BBC's last article about radio, that 80 percent of their survey's respondents do not have enough time in their everyday life. Thus, they try to listen to some music or news using radio while they do exercises or work. In conclusion, despite the fact radio has its own advantages, I personally, prefer to watch the news on TV to catch everything correctly.