Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the 21st century, due to the unstoppable improvement of the Internet, a considerable number of people, particularly young generation, opts for a sedentary lifestyle which brings about negative effects on human well-being. From my perspective, compulsory sports lessons will be a key factor influencing children's passive attitude towards fitness programs. Without further ado, the reason I take this side will be elaborated in the following paragraphs. Firstly, many people believe that their kids will accidentally get injured during physical activities. However, coaches will train pupils right techniques which can diminish the probability of being hurt as much as possible. Another disseminated fallacy is that a huge proportion of tuition will be disbursed on constructing sports facilities such as football pitches, swimming pools, badminton courts, etc... Hence, it obviously means that the remaining money serving for academic curriculum will substantially decrease, and mandatorily or optionally, parents must pay an additional fee. As a result, physical exercises shouldn't get any status in school schedule. At present, such ostensibly worthless payment maybe seems relatively high. Nevertheless, once children reach middle ages, it will contribute an enormous range of benefits for human health as a profit long-term investment. Namely, obesity, diabetes, hypertension or any popular chronic diseases begot by inactive routine will not only undesirably lessen the quality of their life, but also exhaust patients' budget owing to continuous treatment methods. In term of the advantages of sports, the first benefit is that students can learn discipline and working with others as a team, which are two of the most indispensable criteria for obtaining successes in the demanding networked world. Fostering and honing these skills from childhood can support people labouring effectively and efficiently in mature ages. Last but not least, mental condition maybe derives a great amelioration from physical activities, which play an important role as a hideaway from stressful class hours. To summarize, when it comes to obligatory sports lessons, pros undeniably surpasses cons regardless of wherever children live, rural or urban area, developing or developed country. Orientating young generation towards an energetic helpful routine is one of the most crucial responsibilities of adults.