Although some people say it takes away some of our freedom, smoking should be banned in all public places. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the rate of people who are following the smoking habits rises significantly in society and creates controversy all over the world. While some feel it is their freedom, others argue that it should be made illegal. This essay will discuss why I strongly agree with that a ban is the most appropriate course of action. Firstly, there is one clear, an important reason to prohibit smoking in all public places for the sake of the public health. To illustrate, a survey conducted by the international survey bureau, and it was quite surprising that 98% of non-smokers are involved in problems fitness from passive smokers. For instance, Public places like parks, Cinemas, bus stops attract all kinds of people, including vulnerabilities such as babies, young children, pregnant women, and the elderly. These innocent people`s health can be at risk when a smoker lights a cigarette recklessly. Thus, people around them suffer the consequences against their will. Secondly, a recent study had illustrated that, Cigarette contains toxic chemicals such as nicotine and tar, and all these detrimental substances can be inhaled through passive smoking. According to the survey conducted by the management student, he said 80% of smokers are youngsters while, others were adults. As results, a society will face many side-effects problems, which can ultimately raise the risk of death. To conclude, Smoking in all public places should be strictly banned for the purpose of public health. Therefore, when an individual gives up this habit for the benefits for the public, our society will be a better place.