Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that the introduction of art subjects as a compulsory course in educational institutions should be considered. Owing to their benefits in enhancing learners’ achievement and promoting a better learning environment for students with various capacities. I am in consummate accord with the aforementioned notion for the following reasons. First of all, it goes without saying that studying art would unleash students’ imagination, which helps to boost their creativity during the learning process. As under no circumstances does art strictly follow any rigid formula and instructions, learners would have more chances to implement their own idea in dealing with assignments or perform an artwork. Also, art subjects play a pivotal role in developing “out of the box” thinking, which requires learners to escape from their own pathway. For instance, innovative skills could be applied in Literature when it comes to composing poems or short stories. Secondly, it is undeniable that art subjects help to discover the latent potential in learners. There are different talents in each individual kid, which can hardly be exploited to the fullest if children are not allowed to expose themselves to numerous courses. Not to mention that by immersing themselves into their preferable courses about art students would get more opportunities to nurture their passion and talent for art in general. Furthermore, one of the crucial roles of art that are worth mentioning is improving social skills. This is because the disciplines like music and theatre would help them to overcome their hesitation and boost their confidence to confront the crowd. To recapitulate, thanks to their advantages in boosting creativity and unlock students’ potential, art subjects should be added to the compulsory curriculum of schools.