4. Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but its disadvantages should not be overlooked. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tourism nowadays is done not just for fun, but it has become a hobby to many and everyone like to tour a new country or place at least once in a year, while this is bringing huge revenue to many nations. Holidaying brings in many people to a country which not only earns income, but few disturbances as well. This essay strongly opines against the disadvantages of tourism. On the One hand, Tourism is a becoming a global phenomenon where in majority of nation's income is dependent on international travellors, it is not a wise idea to oppose the minor negatives brought in by tousrism such as exploiting the serenity of the wildlife sancturies for accomodating tourists should be controlled by the Federal Government instead alterantives should be pchalked out to over come these issues while inviting many tourists to increase the revenue. In addition to the above travel brings in a lot of cultural exchange between two countries and thereby prospering the economic ties. On the other hand Tourism is now a major source of income and not many countries would like to lose the international trade brought in by the tourists, As holidaying boosts the economy with a huge Currency exchange thereby directly influencing the economy of the nation. For instance Thailand's three fourth of the economy is based on the international tourists visiting the country. To summarize, it is important to look into the travel benefits instead of worrying about the disadvantages. It is important that the Government should lay enough protocols to protect the nation's ecology and also control any negative aspects brought in by travelling industry.