Some people believe that humans should be able to use animals for their own benefit, while others argue that the rights of animals should be protected. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, usage of animals for one’s benefits is debatable. Some believe that animals are beneficial to humans while others completely think animal rights should be protected. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why protection of animals Is superior. To embark on, humans are depending on animals for food and its by-products. The market value of the elephant’s tusk and sheep’s wool are very high, hence they are hunted or slaughtered for profit. For instance, every year, ten thousand sheep’s are killed in Sydney for its first class type wool. Moreover, two- third of the world’s population are meat eaters and they are directly dependent on the flesh of various domestic and wild animals. Therefore, considering the above mentioned factors, in order to meet the human requirements animas are used as beneficial product for everyday consumption and usage. Conversely, not all people believe using animals for personal satisfaction is ethical. These days hunting for their skin and teeth has become common, but some percentage of people actually consider it as immoral and animal rights should be protected. Though they are profitable, the poaching is causing species extinction. For example, in India, many hunters go, into the wild to kill Bengal tigers so they will be marked as a person who has courage and strength meanwhile the numbers has been drastically reduced. Hunting for fur is banned in many countries because large number of bear species are facing extermination. Additionally, these disappearances will cause imbalance between living things on earth since every animal is being hunted down. In summary, fauna deserves to live as everyone and many believe protection at must be implemented so that thriving ones can be saved. In conclusion, this essay discussed animals are evidently useful to human beings: however, it is harmful to both earth and its living things. Despite the few positive outcomes, animal usage for the people’s benefit is wrong and one must help to preserve the balance on earth rather than depleting it.