When choosing a job, salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, one the paramount compensation of the working time is amount of income. In my opinion, the job seeker should not consider it as the most beneficial part of the employment, for this reason it has a reflection on the promotion process, as well as affects on striving for professional development. Firstly, each person has to go from novice to expert level, that is why salary for an experienced worker is much bigger. Besides, wage is a one of the best motivations to satisfy needs, along with the fact of competitive payment for enhanced job performance. For instance, many organisations offer different paths for career growth for newer employees. As the result, their income rises gradually, similarly to their responsibilities. Secondly, employer's offer always based on the interview process, which determines knowledge and fit for the position. Therefore, a candidate has to prove that his work costs a certain amount of money. My former co-worker is a perfect example to support this statement. John always wanted to earn more money, then he was able to. Despite this, his desire allowed him to learn new skills, increase abilities, and led to professional growth. To sum up, salary is one of the most crucial components for employment. However, there are more beneficial factors, such as career development and knowledge gaining process. For those, who is worried about payment level, there are reasons to revise their view. Each person will have to review these to be able to earn more money in the future, even than they offered to.