Some people think that it's better to choose friends who always have the same opionions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

There is no doubt that friend play a vital role in everybody's life. However, while some people believe it is better to make friends with individuals who almost always agree with us, I would agree with people who argue that it is more reasonable to become friend with someone who at times thinks differently from the way we do. Firstly, having friends who always have the same point of view might be helpful to some extent. The reason for this is that you all have alot in common, thus you naturally think in the same way and it might be unlikely to argue with each other. For example, if two friends think in the same way and decide to go to the movies, they probably end up making a decision in the blink of an eye, plus, they both are satisfied about the results. Consequantly, you are more likely to stay friends in long-term and your relationship is significantly more sustainable in comparison with alternatives. On the other hand, I feel that our friends must disapprove some of our ideas at times. This is because sometimes we might assume that we are thinking correcty and we are righ about things while we are not. Despite the fact that it is more easy to hang out and spend time with friends who always agree with us, we need people to warn us and show us prospects which we are unconscious about since we could make mistakes unintentionally. For example, when difficult times come we are tolerating too much pressure, hence, we are not able to think as we used to in normal and happy situations, so, we need someone who thinks better than us and help us with our issues to handle it. As a result, it is more unlikely to take wrong steps in challanging situations bu taking their advice. In conclusion, although it seems that a friendship between people with have similar ideas could be life lasting, I believe that we need people with different views because they consider factors which we do not.