In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is believed that teenagers are always communicated that anything can be achieved if they work hard. This has been seen some cultures over the worldwide. However, the message has lead some positive and negative effects on children. I have justified the essay contents as below. It is certainly true that some of the cultures of mankind often coney the message to their children to be a hard worker. In other words, the parents want their wards to develop a self confidence to achieve a goal. Moreover, perhaps, this phenomena emphasize the young ones more desperate and often focus on the future competition. They become ready to face any challenges to overcome the problems. Besides, some cultures know their position in the society, therefore, they always realize the children to be strong enough to take stand in community. For instance, In India, one cast called "The Bava" they belong to poor background and live in isolated areas. Many parents from this colony always force the youngster to try hard until they do not complete the aim. It is also undeniable that such approach makes smaller ones to extremely nervous and vulnerable. The burden sometimes eventually resulted in the health related issues. On the top of it, the children become so mature and therefore do not mix with their friends and not gain the required various skills such as sharing, caring, teamwork. To illustrate, as per research conducted by the university of Japan, more than 70% of parents of some of the cultures agreed that their wards have got personality development syndrome due to pressure from their side to be a successful person. In a nutshell, It is evident from the above discussion that children should be informed and aware about the future complications. Nevertheless, they should not be pressurized by delivering the message of hard working every time.