some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and town is more important than building houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often believed by a few sections of society that growing trees in vacant areas in urban centres are more essential than constructing buildings. I completely agree with this statement because planting more trees helps reduce air pollution caused by construction and it reduces the heat in the atmosphere which is caused by having more buildings and scarce trees. Firstly, every city in the world is dealing with the problem of bad air quality. Constructing buildings create dust particles which contribute to pollutants. More and more buildings for housings, industries and large numbers of vehicles are already a part of cities and towns which makes the atmosphere unsuitable for humans. Therefore, by planting more trees, more oxygen can be produced, which can counteract the heavy pollution of cities and towns. For example, countries like India, China, and the United States are already taking large initiatives for increasing plantation and significant changes are also noticed. Hence, air pollution will be partially decreased. Secondly, the planet's temperature is rising and global warming is increasing. The one of the effective measures to control this is to plant more trees. Heat in the cities is better controlled by having more trees which filter the sun's heat and offer shade, Thus, ultimately lowering the earth's temperature. For instance, as trees grow, they help stop climate change by removing carbon dioxide from the atmosphere, storing carbon in the trees and soil, and releasing oxygen into the atmosphere. Thus, helping the planet in maintaining the temperature. Finally, in conclusion, I believe that plantation is more important than making buildings because it purifies the air-condition and reduces global warming.