A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Most of the people have a penchant for animals and does not authorize any human being to exploit it for their greed, while, a group of living beings take advantage of animals in the field like food and research. As per my opinion, animals deserve the same rights as humans and their use for food and research should be limited to a certain extent. Many treat animals as their best friend. Many believe animals as their deity and worship them regularly and offer food to them. For instance, in a country like India, the cow is worshipped and is kept with lots of love and warmth by their caretakers. Animals also have life and carry same emotions for their families just as normal human have. This is the reason why many keep them as pets and take immense care by feeding and providing shelter. In return, animals also provide security to their master which signifies the level of feelings animals carry for their loved ones. For instance, a dog is considered as a human's best friend and is faithful to it's owner. However, on the other hand, a group of people always favours the use of animals in different ways. The above statement holds a valid ground because, if all the humans become vegetarians, then the Scarcity of vegetables may take place in many nations, as farming facilities are low grade, resulting in exporting eatery items from other lands. In addition to it, the advancement in the field of medical shall be examined on animals first rather than experimenting on the human body, in order to save from any side effects of medicine. In conclusion, though animals serves as best source of experimenting science and act as supplement to non-vegetarians, however, it should not be neglected that they too have life and family, so shall be awarded with the same rights as man.