Some people believe that all children should learn a foreign language from the time they start school, while others feel it is better to wait until the child is at secondary school. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

During the last several decades, the ability to speak a second style has become quite useful and required in most international companies. However, while some feel that students should learn new languages at secondary institution, I agree with those who believe that the second jargon acquisition should be started immediately. On the one hand, it could be argued that learning new languages should wait. Those who support this idea think that students at their early age should first focus on their mother language before taking up the second one. Once they speak fluently their primary prose an expression consisting of one or more words forming a grammatical constituent of a sentence phrase, it might be easier for youngsters to focus on another. It is also believed that for some students being able to communicate in foreign languages is simply not an important skill, and they should consider studying other essential subjects, such as maths or geography. However, I believe there are more arguments to support the idea of learning a second speech as early as possible. Firstly, scientists state that the earlier children start studying new languages, the more proficient they are when applying it in real-life situations. In fact, most research states that it is easier to learn languages at an early age. Secondly, if students start learning languages at primary academy, they simply have more time for mastering written and oral skills before graduating from their educational institution. I also hold the opinion that children at earlier stages are more motivated to study new languages and eager to use it whenever it is possible without any fear to make mistakes. In conclusion, although some think that it is more essential to focus on learning the primary sound before secondary institute, youngsters show a motivation to learn more than one dialect at earlier stages of their lives. Therefore, on balance, I personally believe that students should start studying foreign languages at primary school.