International travel is becoming cheaper and more countries are opening their doors to increase the number of tourists. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

The emergence of cheaper airlines worldwide enhances the income from tourists, and access to other regions is frequent. It is well-known that some cheaper airlines have become representative of the airline industries already. This essay suggests the occurrence is beneficial for countries and the advantages of growing tourists' number outweigh the disadvantages with some reasonable reasons. Firstly, one of the greatest benefits of growing tourism is improving the countries' economy rate because of developing income. Another positive is the improvement of the welfare of local communities. More visitors mean that there will be an increasing demand for employees in the workforce, leading to the employment rate. For example, many authorities for tourists that require human supervision have been built on beaches in Hawai to add more job fields. In addition, it gives people with high income and extra incentives at peak time on holidays. Therefore, the increase of tourists contributes highly to the increase in people's income, which directly develops the countries' economy and general well-being of society. Conversely, the cost of regular maintenance may be very considering the keeping quality of the travel site steadily in order to attract more visitors, which may be impossible without the help of high income from these sites. Furthermore, overcrowding may also be a big issue because people tend to gather around a certain popular place. However, the former can be practically dealt with the money earned, and the latter can resolve by expanding the attraction sites into bigger places. In conclusion, although the amount of money is high to maintain the sites, but it can be eventually solved by the earning from tourism which it eventually goes back to the community. For these reasons, this essay suggested that the positives outweigh the possible negatives.