Today more and more people want things instantly (e.g goods, service, news). Why is this? Is it positive or negative development?

Currently, a controversial discussion point is that the majority of the community requires things immediately. This author believes that this is because of the significant increase in people's demand and will have a positive effect on residents' lifestyles and social development. It must be recognised that technology is more and more significant and plays a crucial role in the lifestyles of people. This leads to many benefits to human living requirements and one of them is updating information and goods with fast speed. By using a few applications, residents can order food, search for information and update news constantly. As a result, this convenience will reshape the habits and lifestyles of individuals and lead to an increased demand for their research and studies. Take America as an example here, where loads of jobs such as journalists and marketing require updating knowledge quickly and continuously to keep up with current trends and social developments to provide instant gratification and expectations for consumers. Another point to consider is that these conveniences bring better quality to work. Indeed, immediate information will make individuals devote harder and get more motivation for their jobs and studies. Consequently, instantaneous news and services can create a positive working environment and bring effectiveness beyond expectations which creates the foundation for a developed society. For instance, employees who work in some Japanese companies always do not have to work overtime but still bring high productivity. Taking all points into account, there are more positive changes than negative, as there are significant benefits for the lives of inhabitants. Additionally, they will get significant convenience and towards a highly developed society in their future life.