International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, in the 21st century tourism has played a major role because it has given large importance to, many famous places and historic sites too, due to it has given less importance to its impact on local people and the environment. Firstly, due to international tourism in a country people from a different state or country visit different places for seeing various historic or famous places and due to this it has given more benefits to that place and it also helps government to generate more revenue. There are also many disadvantages to this, people from different places can also harm or ruins the places which they are visiting. There is also a language barrier between the foreign visitor and local people like for example: - If a person is coming from 'USA' to visit 'INDIA' their is huge communication problems like Indian people don't know how to speak English and people coming from the USA don't know how to speak Hindi other then conjunction used in comparatives than local people also faces many problems like they don't know how to deal with different foreign people. Secondly, country like DUBAI which is mainly dependent on tourism to generate their income, but they are also facing lots of challenges due to their hot and humid climate at that time tourism revenue generation is too less and they face too many consequences.Localities of this country also face lots of problems and already this country are facing huge pollution problem due to many petroleum companies. Lastly, to conclude that international tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places, but it has also caused damage tourist places and the environment of that country.