The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Wealth and prosperity have always been the most desirable possessions in the world. Many people contemplate excessively before deciding a career for themselves, some of them think that hefty salary should be the top priority. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this thought due to myriad reasons. In this essay, we shall elaborate the reasons further. More often people choose a certain career based on the stories of successful individuals, however, success is not a destination, it is a path. In reality, it is the sheer passion and dedication which drives a person to a prosperous course, for instance, Bill gates, one of the richest men in the world, did not perceive a profession in electronics because of soaring income, but because of his interest and hard work towards the field that he was able to procure his dream. Moreover, when the job is more appealing, it has an impact on the individual’s performance, such as their creativity and innovation is improved, unlike working in a monotonous occupation with a lofty stipend. Furthermore, the future is not certain and thus job markets do fluctuate over time. There is no guarantee that a person would receive the same amount of income as others, for instance, although the stock market is an unpredictable and lucrative business, where people invest and earn a substantial amount of money, there could be the downfall of a company or the market which causes profound losses to investors and workers. Similarly, since everyone runs for the money many of these professions get over-crowded eventually saturating the job market and earnings. Hence, as a result, it is not a wise decision to select a career path based on its earnings. To summarize, future decision should be meticulously planned and checked prior, to be undertaken, instead of deciding it based on salary. Nevertheless, an individual should be happy and confident about the path they choose because in the end that is what matters.