Nowadays children mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or a negative development?

Today, most of the youngsters spend most of their time playing video games or playing online games rather than playing field sports like baseball, cricket, football, etc. What kind of effect does this chance brings, is it a positive effect or a negative effect. In this passage we would discuss about the reason for above mentioned statement. The most common reason why youngster prefers to play video games as competition between them have increased over the years. Nowadays parents are even more inclined towards the education of their child rather than his or her overall development which had led to many problems as, most of the children aren't aware what is happening around them, they are not able to find an out of a problem which is new to them. The second, reason why minors prefer to play online games would be increased crime rate as parents do not feel safe to allow their children to play outside because parents have fears that something wrong could happen to their ward while they are playing outside. Even if parents keep the idea of crime away, they are still not open to allow their ward to play outside due to increased traffic on the road as traffic has increased approximately by 50% in comparison to the volume of traffic in 90's. In my opinion, minors should be pushed to play any kind of field sport as this would improve their overall personality and make them ready for the outside world, even if the child doesn't want play sport he or she should go for a run in their society as this would improve their health and reduce the factor getting sick.