Cyclists and car drivers today share the same road cause some problems. What are the problems? What can be done do to reduce these problems?

Nowadays, there is an increase in usage of bicycles and four wheelers around the world. This essay will discuss two main causes of sharing the same roadway, including not maintaining a safe distance and harsh driving along with going above the speed limit. This essay will also discuss solutions to these problems such as extension of pavement and implementing separate lane for bikers. To embark on, the world built roads to accommodate all types of vehicle users and it causes problems since they are driving close by. Due to the usage of the same road, the space between cyclists and car drivers are reduced which in turn leads to accidents. For example, a recent report from New York Times states over 500 accidents are reported every year because of the cramped roadway. Road rules are mostly meant for the people who use either four wheelers nor motorbikes. Hence, they tend to go above the speed limit meanwhile the same roads are used by cyclists and drivers fail to notice them. Therefore, considering above mentioned factors, people who drive above the speed limit and not maintain safe distance are the major problems when sharing the same road. In order to lessen the negative impacts one must main appropriate distance and reduce their car speed when travelling adjacent to cyclists. These conditions help with safety and security to every pavement user. For instance Municipality are planning to extend the roads to mitigate these issues, moreover, providing enough space for all the traffic to pass on the expressway. Additionally, a separate roadway can be provided at the end of the driveway specifically for bikers to go on their own path. As a result, there will decrease in accidental rate and harsh driving can be absolutely avoided. In summary, increasing in width and individual route for biking will eradicate these problems entirely. To sum up, in today’s fast forwarding world, the usage of the vehicles on the roads has surged eventually causing many problems. This essay discussed how road problems are caused by not having enough gap during driving and crossing speed restriction. Also suggested the solutions to these problems in twofold: to have a separate lane for bikers and amend the pavement breadth extension plan together with a reduced speed restraint.