Over the last few decades, the media has promoted the image of young thin women as being ideal. What problem has this caused? What solutions can you suggest to this issue?

It is true that, nowadays the attractive slim women have shown as an ideal for many of the television shows, films as well as in advertisements. This trend caused many negative impacts on the society. The detrimental causes to the society are articulated in the following paragraphs with its possible and realist solutions. To commence with, it is fact that, most of people are attracted by slim fit body of the women, and that is the reason they are used in media to get the attention of a large group of people and increase its influence on public. It caused many cases. First and foremost, the fat, black or ugly women find difficulties to get the particular type of jobs, which boosts the discrimination in the society. For example, as air hostess, receptionist or human resource. Secondly, by making a perfect figure, myriad of women end up with the vitamin deficiency and unhealthy food habits, which ultimately down their appetite, which is perilous for their health in the long run. Lastly, It is required for the actresses because this is their business, but this trend negatively affects the career oriented women, that their talent is recognized by their figure. The government and media publisher can solve this problem by giving importance to the skills of the women despite of the attractive body. For instance, television series should be made on the life and struggle of the working and independent women and her skills to come out of the difficult situations. Moreover, They should encourage the power of women like Indira Gandhi or Rani Laxmibai. Furthermore, the employers need to change their thought of hiring only perfect figured lady. To conclude, the perfect shaped slim fit body should be the essential for only for actresses not for others. By changing the focus to the proficiency, status and calibre of women are the effective long term solution to the problems of discrimination by the media.