With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problems?

Across the globe, the issue of potentially dangerous situations of social media has raised quite a concern around youngsters. Because it's negative implications may run far and wide, it is more than necessary to look at the root causes first and then look for the possible countermeasures. The main cause of danger in social media has much to do with cyber bullying. There are rising numbers of cyber bullying these years due to those social networks which allow adolescents to chat online, anonymous, therefore, a myriad of juveniles have suffered a lot with mental situations when chatting with friends on social media. The following reason, then, is the problems dealing with frauds or scam groups that are congested all over the virtual reality world. Scammers have targeted youth without experiences to cope with cyber fraud conditions. For instance, youngsters can be easily seduced by blackmails and false propagandas. Because they don't possess the abilities to identify those potential dangers nearby. However, youth is usually too fragile, therefore, those frauds which contain on the internet will not only jeopardize their mental health problems, but also strike their confidence to assimilate into real society as well. There are several measures that the government and the public can take to undo the damage done to youngsters due to those social media. On one hand, social welfare systems or schools may build up a positive climate to prevent cyberbullying, such as entrenching school websites to create pages and forums, where parents and children can discuss problems that happened on the internet, also, engaging bullies and victims by giving them mutual tasks, thus, helping them try to see each other from a different perspective. On the other hand, it is also essential for governments to constitute online police organizations, such systems may help adolescents to identify false propagandas or obtain experiences to cope with fraudulent organizations, therefore, establishing their confidence to face all kinds of difficulties not only on virtual reality world but also on their basic life as well. In conclusion, when it comes to exploring why potential dangers of social media have been so prevalent, the causes must be located in the first place while effective solutions have to be designed to counter the problem. It is probably the most prudent way to address this issue related to those dangers on networks.