Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but its disadvantages should not be overlooked. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tourism is one of the fastest growing industry branches in the world. In many developing countries, it has become the main source of income. However, it comes a lot of drawbacks with the travel industry, especially for our planet. On the one hand, tourism is a significant business which brings a lot of money for the country's budget. Moreover, the increasing number of travellers in any part of the world caused the growth of tourist facilities, attractions and tour companies offering diverse services. For instance, rising numbers of resorts in many poor countries are given job opportunities to locals thus improve their lives. On the other hand, the development of tourism is a main threat to our environment. Furthermore, enormous amount of tourists using a variety of facilities and services during the holiday are the reason of the planet degradation. For instance, water attractions, such as whale watching are disturbing the whale's natural habitat. Another example is the fact that many hotels use a lot of energy, water and produce huge amount of waste which are not recycled. Finally, in my opinion, I do think that travel branch has a positive aspect to an ordinary person, however, it has also many disadvantages and any business related with tourism should be sustainable and safe for the environment and that should come first. What is more, travellers need to understand and be aware of threats posed by that industry. For instance, people should choose any service responsibly. In conclusion, although the travelling is increasing and it brings money a quantifier that can be used with count nouns and is often preceded by 'as' or 'too' or 'so' or 'that'; amounting to a large but indefinite number many people have to remember how dangerous it can be if it is done irresponsibly.