Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Few individuals consider that a higher fee should be levied for tourists from abroad than the citizens of the rustic. Collecting extra charge from the tourists can be seen widely in practice in most of the countries. I cannot entirely agree with the statement. There are many reasons to support my view. This essay will elaborate on the standpoint with some examples and rationale. First and foremost, tourism is considered to play a vital role in a provincial’s economy, which is indisputable. Tourists have many reasons to vacation a homey ranging from pleasant climate, hill stations, wildlife sanctuaries, beaches to historical cities and many other places of importance. Secondly, travellers would prefer to stopover countries that are affordable and cost-effective and at the same time enjoyable. If a nation decides to collect a higher tariff from the visitor than it fetches from the locals, it will project a negative impression about the Government. Moreover, this will impact the number of people willing to go on a tour, which in turn will reduce the revenue that the agrarian makes. For instance, Israel is a bucolic that has visitors from all over the world and mostly throughout the year. The reason is highly attributed to the fact that the Holy land does not impose a higher toll on those who holiday their rustic. Furthermore, it will help people to flourish in their business that dependents on foreign visitors. By having equal fees for visiting a tourist attraction for both the explorers and the locals, the holidaymakers do not feel an extra burden on their pockets. The sum of money a government thinks that can be earned by having an increased charge can easily be made through other means like the hotel charges, local shopping and many more. To summarize, every nation should have a broader sense of acceptance for tourists from other lands as their own and should be impartial on the charges when they travel around cultural tourist attractions in their homeland. This practice will draw more travellers from around the globe and add pride to the sovereign state and in turn, enable the economy to scale new heights.