Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Undoubtedly, in the modern era, the work-life balance is a critical aspect of life. A plethora of working individual opts for little or no Physical workout during their working day or spare time, which leads to health issues. Excessive working hours and the sedentary lifestyle are the causes and companies maintaining flexible working time and the awareness about fitness issues are the solutions, which this essay will discuss. On the one hand, one of the predominant reasons for this problem is the heavy workload at the workplace. Either the desire of earning more or companies requiring employees to work more due to their business requirements, people resort to working for long hours, thereby does not find space for leisure activities such as a workout. This, in turn, leads to fitness issues. Furthermore, the sedentary lifestyle is another reason. Working individuals, for instance, while they find some free time, they usually prefer to stay at homes, watching TV or with other indoor activities. Thus, leading to nobody workout in their daily routine. On the other hand, there are some solutions to mitigate this issue. Firstly, companies should provide reasonable working hours to maintain a work-life balance. If corporations look into the fitness prospect of their employees by providing flexible job routine, it would give workers the time for physical activity. Secondly, the government awareness campaigns in this regard are also crucial. If the federal authority passes the message about the adverse effects of sitting for a long time without doing any physical activities such as heart problem, obesity, and depression, working individuals might become well-being conscious. This might make them start some physical activities. A Public awareness program regarding the detrimental effects of having no exercise, for example, in Australia has increased the percentage of morning walk among the working population from 35% to 65%. In Summery, the workaholic trend in the workplace and the sedentary approach in life are the primary reasons for the working people not receiving an adequate amount of exercise; however, flexible working routine and the government campaign can resolve this issue.