One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the major impacts of better medical facilities is that mortality rate has increased and individuals are living longer than olden times. This essay disagrees that the advantages are on the higher side as compared to the disadvantages. The below paragraphs will discuss all the significant components in detail. First and foremost, increased lifespan will result in competition in all the areas. In other words, there will be a high level of rivalry in the business sector, job market, share market, education sector and so on. If that happens, it can be predicted that there would be a major breakdown in the economy of the country in a couple of years. Second, the population will increase at a tremendous scale leading to the disaster of nature. For example, cutting of trees and eradication of wildlife will create imbalance on the planet and result in global warming, and other natural calamities. On the other hand, with increased lifespan researchers who work as scientists or doctors will have ample time to give new inventions and cure diseases in the world. Additionally, elderly people can try different careers. For instance, a retired teacher can take cooking as a new career and start a hotel or a cafe for financial support. In conclusion, after analysing the benefits and setbacks, it is clear that increased life expectancy of humans would account for negative impact in other sectors and thus not lead to the development of the world. This essay proves that the advantages do not outweigh the disadvantages.