Some people think that new technology always improves the lives of workers. Other people believe that it results in disadvantages for workers. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Around the globe, technical advances in every sector are making life more comfortable. Some sections of the society believe that updated technology provides enormous benefits at a workplace; however, others oppose it. This essay will discuss both views in detail and explain the necessity of technology to humanity. In the past few decades, human understanding of the universe has been increasing rapidly, introducing lots of new machinery to work sites. As a result, jobs are getting done quicker, and the production has increased; Machines can perform hard and heavy tasks within seconds, which is out of human capabilities. Some critical and dangerous jobs are taken over by mechanical units, resulting in a safer environment at job sites. For example, in the chemical industry, plenty of small or huge machines handle highly toxic chemicals. On the other side, technical devices are rising unemployment rates because a single unit is equipped to perform a job of hundreds of the workforce; therefore, the individuals face difficult times to attain a position. Technology is pushing people towards a lazy lifestyle resulting in poor health, and they have unpleasant times to perform tasks that require a little physical strength. For example, a survey in New York found obesity rates have worsened after the industrial revolution. In a nutshell, technology has pros and cons like anything else, but using it wisely would lead humans to an advanced era. Technology has answers to every problem known, from medical science to the existence of life.