Some people think that schools are merely turning students into a good citizens and workers, rather than benefiting them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In general, school is a place where each child starts learning useful skills. Therefore, it should be a place where each knowledge gained should be benefiting them as individuals. Hence, I completely disagree with the fact that turning students into just a good citizen and worker. To prove this we are going to see the details about the process of individual gain from anything that has been taught and also about the incapability of some people to use the teachings properly. Firstly, every little thing starts prospering from school life. But, the ability of children to apply those basics in real life differs from each. For example: If the kid who obeys his teachers had understood that discipline in one's growth is tremendous, he perceives the world in a particular way. But, if he has not been able to accept this, then he will become a better worker, rather than using his obedience as a stepping stone for success. Thus, it becomes apparent that, ones own perception of realizing things will show them the right path. On the other hand, the opportunity to convert something into a personal source of gift is an extraordinary skill to be learnt. For instance: The basics of maths were remembered and used in their life for budgeting, scheduling and other calculations. Similarly, if the people can apply these methods using other subjects, then the process of individual benefiting are learnt. Therefore, we should remind them about these stuffs. To summarize, it may be possible that most of them turned into a proper citizen and on the contrary, we also spot persons who are greater than that. So, from these we can disagree that humans are converted as just citizens and workers.