Governments should spend tax money on public libraries rather than public transportation improvements. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common believe that the authorities should spend tax money on public libraries instead of improving public transport systems. However, I disagree with this opinion and firmly believe that public transportation should be funded. To begin with, funding public means of transport is far more essential to tackle environmental and traffic problems. Refurbishing public transportation might lead to an increase in the number of people using buses and trains. This also means that there would be less private vehicles on the roads, which results in a considerable drop in traffic accidents and the amount of exhausted fumes released into the environment. Consequently, the quality of residents' lives can be improved. On top of that, nowadays less people go to the libraries due to the development of the Internet, so spending budget on upgrading these places is unnecessary. Finding information in books takes much longer time, while people just need a few clicks and wait for a second to see plenty of results about the subject and other related topics on the Internet. Furthermore, on online websites everything is updated every second, whereas there are some books in the libraries that might be out of date. A recent survey conducted by a group of researchers in Vietnam shows that 75 percent of people aged from 7 to 50 prefer to stay at home and search for information on the Internet rather than go to public libraries. In conclusion, funding public transportation is crucial and at the present time, people do not go to public libraries regularly. For these reasons, I believe governments should spend budget on improving public transport systems.