Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal questions such as their hobbies and interest, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

It is argued about asking the personal information such as leisure time activities, amateur interests and the marital status of employees during their employment applications.Some individuals admire it as appropriate and convenient, still, others find it useless.In my opinion, It is a better concept to get knowledge about the desires and tastes of every worker to provide them with a friendly working atmosphere rather than imposing them to the restrict beyond the strict rules of the organization. To commence with, the relative environment of working space is considered important where every employee can feel similar to their own house. Additionally, several companies provide various incentives to their workers as per their families. For example, In Canada, a 13-week maternity leave benefit is given to married employees to take care of their newborn babies. Hence, these types of advantages can be provided if the employer has the worker's personal family-related report. No worthless, sometimes the contemporary platforms of employment can eliminate the confidence in sharing the confidential material of a worker which can ruin their privacy.People can get into trouble for uploading their private data who may search and submit job applications online.To illustrate, Cybercrime is the most significant reason behind the disagreement in providing personal info as their past time tasks, and family relationships. In conclusion, providing personal information to your employer can impact your privacy at the time you are only applying for employment, but, sometimes sharing can be the reason for caring and workers can get outstanding benefits only if their managers have knowledge about their likings and backgrounds.