How can governments ensure both food security and health for its citizens, especially during quarantines/social distancing (or in the light of protectionist movements)?

Covid-19, by this time, has already become a pandemic worldwide. On April 21, the United Nations projected that due to Covid-19, the number of people facing severe food insecurity worldwide could double to 265 million. The same week, in the United States, the five-week total of job losses rose to a staggering 26 million, pushing millions more into food insecurity. Thus, ensuring food safety and health for all citizens is an essential mission of every government. Initially, with a view to being aware of the whole situation, governments can require and instruct their citizens to fill in the health declaration, endeavor a purposeful or industrious undertaking (especially one that requires effort or boldness) endeavour to stay up-to-date to the pandemic status in their nations. If needed, governments should begin nationwide social distancing, with the principle of every household, village, commune, district and province going into self-isolation to reduce the risk of infection. Secondly, governments are to build on existing global mechanisms such as the Committee on World Food Security to prevent nutrition crises. Such entities provide platforms for policy discussions and a clearing house for guidance tools. Along with that, governments can establish or strengthen social protection to protect the most vulnerable who are dependent on feeding programs are most susceptible to food insecurity, such as elderly, handicapped and infants. Finally, health services should be the first priority to provide medicines and necessary equipment for the infected ones. This must be opportune since it is likely to bring about danger to not only the patients but also the entire community. Only with it, governments are capable of handling this disastrous pandemic.