The amount of time spent on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children. Do you think this is the best way to deal with the problem? What other suggestions can you suggest?

In olden days, People were more physically active as compared to human beings nowadays. It always said that health is wealth because a healthy person can achieve anything in his life. The discussion going on at todays time where people think that the time table a schedule listing events and the times at which they will take place timetable of schools should be more focus of physical activities due to the obesity problem in children. In this essay, I would shed light on this and some other factors which will help to solve this issue. There are some factors responsible for this issue. The first point of prime importance is due to the advancement of technology, children are becoming tech savvy due to which teenagers have become couch potatoes. Children spend more time to indoor games which are leading to this cause. For example, The university of Toronto did a great research and found that more than 80% of youngsters have been suffering from health related illness, due to obesity. Another point in the list, is bad eating habits of juveniles. Children spend their leisure time on video games while playing games they eat lots of fast food which leads to overweight. In addition to this, Both the parents are working on these days to provide a better future for their kids, So they are more relying on canned food or outdoor food. Which cause to health problems. It is high time to take certain steps, The joint efforts of parents and schools can help to overcome this issue. It is the good idea to extend the exercise and sport time in the school curriculum as this will help scholars get physically fit and mentally active. Additionally, Parents should provide a balance diet for their kids because the healthy and balanced diet will give power to complete the physical work and other outdoor activities and school should encourage students to bring home made food in their lunch. To summarize, It can be deduced that I would like to state that this problem cannot be solved individually and overnight, Since the roots are quite old now. Therefore the combined efforts of school and parents are required. It would take some time, but the results are for sure.