Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school. Others however, say that cooperation and teamwork and skills are more important discuss both sides and give your opinion

There are contrary views of children should be taught to be competitive vs them learning to be more cooperative and showing teamwork. In this essay, I will be sharing my views on how both sides are critical for the overall development of the youth. When children are young, their minds can be moulded into anything that the teacher or parents can carve into them. So, when they start going to school, by looking at other kids, they develop a spirit that the only way to survive is the best in everything they do, however should this mindset be promoted extensively? One of the advantages of supporting this drive or behaviour results in a very confident youngster that is built to succeed and will not take no for an answer. The disadvantage of being addicted to success, may result in the child not being ready to accept failures which may impact them in future when they do not get a job or promotion or business success they wanted. While, competitive spirit has to be promoted extensively, in parallel the essence of team work and working in collaboration should be inculcated in the child too. Children who play and build things collaboratively from an early age have shown to lead large teams successfully as they grow older. The advantage of developing a team spirit is essential to develop compassion and care towards other's needs, which may result in a healthy and happy atmosphere around them. The disadvantage of showing too much care could be misinterpreted and be taken for granted or the person may start undermining their own feelings to make others feel good. This may result in them suppressing their own needs while keeping others happy. In conclusion, there are benefits and drawbacks to being overly competitive or showing way too much collaboration, hence it is best to follow a mid path by being competitive towards your goal but showing togetherness and like minded ness towards our team members.