Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

Some convinced that students should learn academic knowledge to take their exams and ignore some subjects such as dressing or cooking. On the contrary, I believe that it is necessary for them to learn useful courses either how to cook or how to make clothes. There are various reasons why people might argue that students only focus on learning academic subjects. These courses are regarded as core subjects at school that provide knowledge about history, geography, literature, mathematic. When students absorb this knowledge they will have completely understood about life and social. Additionally, it is thought that occupation related to thinking will get high-pay salary and work in a great environment, so parents tend to want their children have a better occupation in the future that related to academic subjects. On the other hand, some courses like cooking or dressing are also important. Without cooking courses, children could not have a chance to know how to cook and then they do not have the ability to live independently. They could make much money to have meals at luxury restaurants, but they are not able to cook any special meals for their friends or family. Moreover, it is more beneficial for students to learn dressing courses because they can easily apply to their life in some way like saw clothes or design some shirts. Thus, soft skills are pivotal in children’s learning. In conclusion, with learning, academic knowledge students and necessary skills children will have the opportunities to develop and achieve greater success in life.