Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is this the case? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more?

In recent years, more individuals are using less bicycle as a means of transport. This essay will discuss the motivational forces behind this scenario and suggest some solutions to encourage people to use bicycles more. To begin with, there are several reasons why the use of bicycles has diminished. Firstly, cycling long distance places are often perceived as time-consuming, but the advancement of technology has brought up several changes through which people can arrive at their destination more quickly. The availability of luxury features on fast modes of transportation makes it comfortable and convenient for people to travel. For instance, the availability of coaches, trains and airbus allows people to enjoy their travel, while enjoying the panoramic views in a short time period. Apart from this, the frequent public transport service in metro areas is also encouraging people to switch from bicycles to buses or trains. Furthermore, many steps can be taken to force people to use more bicycles. The government can create awareness regarding the health benefits of using bicycles in daily life for commuting. This will lead to more usage of bicycles. For example, if higher authorities are organising campaigns to raise awareness related to severe diseases and how people can combat these diseases using bicycles, then people will be attracted more toward it. Moreover, the government can raise the issue of negative impacts of harmful gas emissions to reduce the impact on flora and fauna. This can be only achieved when people will adopt environment-friendly choices to travel. In conclusion, we should encourage the use of bicycles. By Raising awareness regarding the devastating effects of harmful gases and the health benefits, it is possible to mitigate the problem of reducing the use of bicycles.