Around the world, it is likely that more adults will work from home, and more children will study from home, as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this will be a positive or negative development.

While some say that working from home for adults and studying from home for children, may not be as fruitful, others believe that this will be a positive change on many counts. Although constant technological advancement is not an old phenomenon, the forced leap due to the pandemic has transformed face to face meetings to virtual meeting rooms and brick and mortar schools into digital classrooms. In this essay, I will share and affirm the positive influence this will bring to the family's health and a much higher impact to the environment. While all of us have heard the phrase, 'family that eats together, stays together', this practice was still a foreign concept not so long ago, however, with the changing times, people got the opportunity to experience the bonding that family can cultivate by spending moments together. For example, during the lockdown, all family members were confined to their homes and hence they had to practice living and working together side by side and this new normal has become the way of life. Parents end up spending time with the kids, adults spend more time with their parents, office goers had more time because the travel time was eliminated, and all of this became seamless because the technology and innovation were ready and waiting to be capitalized. Although, some businesses will be impacted because schools and office buildings may be a thing of the past, this will result affirmatively on the environment. For example, while the real estate business across the world is on a decline, the environmental conditions have improved like never before due to lack of vehicles on the road and even aeroplanes which are a major contributor to this hazard. It is believed, that lesser usage of fossil fuel consumed by these vehicles will impact overall global warming around the world which in turn impacts the wildlife, natural beauty and cleaner air to breathe. Therefore, the technology advancement by using alternate methods of learning and conducting businesses will prove to be highly rewarding. In conclusion, even though, there are always positives and negatives to any situation, working from home and learning from the comfort of the household will reap benefits on the long run. Therefore, it is better for people to venture out only when it is absolutely necessary and if you can work and study from being close to your loved ones, this will largely be a positive affirmation on multiple counts.