Some people prefer to relax by doing physical activities, while others choose mental activities (crosswords, chess, etc.). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The definition of relaxation is different for every individual. While certain individuals believe that physical exercises such as yoga, walking or jogging brings peace and serenity, others consider mind activities like puzzles or chess to be relaxing. I, however, prefer the former opinion. In this essay, we shall discuss these two views further. On the one hand, there are exercises which are scientifically proven to compose a person, for example, activities such as yoga, walking or jogging along with a healthy diet has proven to be effective in improving body circulation and reducing the risk of heart disease. Furthermore, some believe physical exercise to be hitting two birds with one stone, because it improves both the mental and the physical health of an individual. Additionally, exercises often involve social interaction and thus many people find it relaxing to share their thoughts and feelings with others. All in all, it depends upon the perspective of a person. On the other hand, there are mind games like chess or puzzles that has been proven effective in soothing one's head. Moreover, the golden rule for any calming procedure is to distract one’s head and think about something else, and therefore people find crosswords and other games as a distraction. For instance, people believe that solving puzzles or playing table games such as chess or checkers aren't only deviating from derogatory thoughts, but also increase their intelligence. To summarize, every individual has their own way to handle stress; hence, although mind games have many benefits, I prefer physical activities to be a more composing. Nevertheless, everyone has their perspective in their effective measure.