More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world. Do you agree or disagree?

With the ever- increasing global connectivity it is becoming easier for qualified people to move to different parts of the world and work in their specialization. This trend of leaving own country is more apparent in poor countries as more and more people move to richer countries to enhance their careers. Some individuals believe, by promoting this movement, richer nations are stealing talent from poorer countries, while others believe that this is simply part of a natural flow of professional worldwide. I strongly agree that migration of skillful person to rich countries is a natural process. Nowadays, may job holders decide to move to a rich country. This trend becomes increasing every year because poor countries do not meet the people’s expectations in reaching goals and ambitious in their own nations. For example, lack of high skilled jobs, lower salaries or absence of low career and personal growth desire people to move to rich countries where they can achieve all of their objectives. Hence this relocates of professionals is natural and not considered as a stealing by rich countries. On the other hand, moving to a rich country is not easy. Wealthy countries normally do not promote themselves for immigrants to come and live permanently because they take care of their own citizens first. There are only a few developed nations in the world with open immigration policies such as, Canada, Australia and New Zealand. Moving there is not a simple process. People should meet the requirements these countries want to see from potential immigrants. For instance, they select people based on their work experience, language proficiency and education. Lastly, working in a rich country provides a better compensation than the poor country. For illustration an experienced person in engineering, computing or medicine would get a better pay in a richer country and could possibly send money across the globe to their family in a developing nation. This will increase the saving for the family. This will increase the saving for the family because of currency differences. In conclusion, I believe that more and more qualified people migrate from poor to rich countries in search well paid jobs, career growth and better pay structure. This migration is based on the individual people because migrating to any rich country is quite difficult without necessary qualifications.