Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As it is known that this is the era of advanced technology. Past method of communication like writing letters has been now replaced due to the advancement in the telecommunication field. Well, in my point of view, I totally agree with this statement. Before the invention of telephones, writing letters on a piece of paper was the only way of contact hence it took too much time to reach the letter to the recipient. Now, the world is changing rapidly, new inventions are updating on daily basis. We have the whole globe in our pocket in the form of mobile phones. We can contact anyone within a second by a single click. This is a much easier and quicker way of communication. Furthermore, there are a number of applications through which we cannot only send a message, but we can also share a video message to our loved ones. While in the past people are bound to write letters and wait for a long time to get an answer. For instance, my uncle wrote a letter to my father about his bad health, but when my father received his letter sadly my uncle passed away. But now everyone uses their cell phones and just dial a number and keep in touch with their family and friends daily. However, some people still prefer to write a letter as they think it expresses more emotions and feeling as compared to text messages. In summary, I thank the internet access which made our life more convenient. In this century there is no need to write long letters on paper because we can contact anyone at anytime and anywhere with a single click.