One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the past century, the advent of technological advancements in the medical field has not only ascribed to many incipient scientific revelations but is also mystically enchanted with comprehensive medical care, thus leading to the increased lifespan of people. From my perspective, it is an enlightening result of our human civilization while taking precedence over the disadvantages. The merits of longer life expectancy can be discerned from both individuals and society from the whole. For families and individuals, longevity is considered a fortune to support their family and drive their passion. With parents living longer, children can have more time to stay with and show filial respect. So longevity avails to promote the harmonious relationship among family members. Besides, thanks to rejuvenation biotechnology progressions, regardless of your chronological age, multiple chronic health conditions, including diabetes, cardiovascular diseases, Alzheimer's even cancer can be forestalled. All these may play a role in determining your happiness during life and perseverance to go beyond the limits while cultivating relationships. On the other hand, as for sociological aspects, longevity allows people to contribute more to humanity with their aptitude and sagacity. Numerous prominent scientists and philosophers and other elites died with regret that they could not accomplish their goals. For example, Stephen Hawking, a prominent physicist who was diagnosed with ALS, had been confined to a wheelchair while making breakthroughs in the astronomical realm for years. With the evolution of medical studies, he should be able to discover more and raise admirations around the globe to unravel the unknown. Hence, since people are enjoying a longer life now and are endowed with various skills, they can accumulate their talents and use their time efficiently to plan and construct their aspirations. On the contrary, the aging problem is a salient issue during times, when calculating the concurrent level of annual household expenditure, it is known that financial burden will affect the affordability of living in households while leading to more pensioners below the poverty line. (Therefore, it is also the responsibility of the government to aid them with medical care services if their children cannot afford…) *Should I talk about how the cons can be solved? Alternatively, longer life expectancy and lower fertility rate may engender the lack of young working forces. As a result, the world with less young people will become less vigorous. The increasing population is challenging the tolerance of the planet when most of the resources people are consuming are non-renewable. However, if the world can form alliances resulting in excellent concordance between governments and citizens, these problems can be dealt with. In conclusion, after discussing both pros and cons of increasing growth expectancy, the benefits do outweigh the disadvantages through different aspects.The advantages both people and the world can get from the phenomenon of people living longer are irreplaceable and indispensable. It is the truth that longevity is a symbol of civilization and better quality of life.